If you have the community role, you can remove the access from a user.
- Go to the Community menu.
- Browse to the tab “Users”.
- Find the user in the users list.
- Click the “Bin” icon to remove access.
- A popup screen opens to confirm the removal.
- After confirming, the access of his user is now terminated.
- Info: the access is not actually removed. The system has ended the access by adding an end date to the access.